Handmade jewellery – Pinterest wins!

I decided to dabble in making some beaded necklaces and bracelets. I saw wonderful instructions on Pinterest from various websites and just fell in love. Though I didn’t have exact same beads on hand, I decided to try some combinations and they worked!

img_0906

The above above bracelet was for my daughter. I didn’t have elongated beads but had some seed beads. I also didn’t have pink beads so just added some brown ones! But overall, my daughter was quite pleased and treasures it.

img_0909

Same beading pattern but I substituted white pearls with black beads! Also I finished it with clasp instead of ribbons

img_0910

As the picture shows, original pattern was for bracelet and earrings but I used same pattern for a necklace with small modifications.

img_0911

This is more like a statement necklace and I used black seed beads instead of blue ones in the original pattern. Also I added some chains of seed beads to give it length.

Basically I did these modifications to original beading patterns as I was either short of beads or didn’t have exact beads to begin with. But I am quite pleased with end results and am now often browsing Pinterest and pinning more beadwork to make.

Leave a Reply

